Sighs of Relief


The last few days have been blissfully uneventful (THANK GOD).

Noah is doing well, and over the past few days he has finally started crying! ….it’s already getting old, lol 😛

Last night he decided that he wanted to be fed every 1.5 – 2 hours instead of 3…..which meant NO SLEEP for Mommy. However, using a pacifier (for the first time) let me get an extra hour of sleep or so. Yay!

The other day I came across an organization called “Eats on Feets” through one of my Winter Babies friends, and through that I found the “Eats on Feets – Alberta” FB page, and posted a “Looking For” post on their discussion board. Since then I’ve been getting an absolute FLOOD of responses. A tweet from the admin from “Eats on Feets – Alberta” got me my interview with the local paper, and then that article got me my CBC interview and Global TV interview. That’s just been over the last two days! It is absolute INSANITY!

It just amazes me that there are literally DOZENS of women across the country willing to donate breast milk to a complete and utter stranger. Their generosity is absolutely mind-boggling and so inspiring. I still can’t believe that I got a couple emails from women in ONTARIO that wanted to donate milk to me!

Today was a super busy day. First, I had the phone interview with CBC Radio at 12:00. Then we had Noah’s home care nurse come in at 1:30. He’s gained 3 oz in a week! And his startle reflex was right where it should be! Yay Noah! At 5:30 we had a cameraman from Global News Edmonton come in and interview us…..Caleb was TERRIBLE on camera, hahaha 😛 . We got some cheesy “Mom picking up Noah and walking out of the room” and “Dad carrying Noah up the stairs” shots, and some of “Mom feeding Noah”. Whatever works for them, I guess lol.

So Noah will be having his big television debut on Monday! I’m excited, lol, although I’m sure I will cringe at myself talking haha.

These past few days have been a breath of fresh air, and I cannot emphasize enough how amazing it is to be home and how glad I am not to be in that crampy 4 X 8 hostel room at the Stollery anymore!

One thought on “Sighs of Relief

Leave a Reply

