Helpless


Do you ever see people that you care about in pain, and wish that you could take their pain away? I feel that way right now.

A birth club friend of mine fell out of contact semi-recently, and reading her latest blog post makes me want to comment some words of encouragement, but how do you reach across such a big divide? She left in such a dramatic fashion that it doesn’t seem appropriate to do anything except for silently read whatever she decides to write. I wish I could do something for her, anything.

I just want to hug her and take all her pain away.

5 thoughts on “Helpless

  1. I told her months ago that as long as she kept writing, I’d keep reading, and maybe that would help. When she left us I told her that it didn’t matter what dramatic fashion she left our group in, I’d still be cheering her on outside the group. I’m proud of her for seeking help on her own.

  2. Olivia – reach out regardless – thats how you break the divide. If she rejects it she will still know you care and maybe when she is in a better place she can meet you there.

Leave a Reply

