Breast Milk: Free For Those Who Need It!


Watch this video!

This story was on CTV tonight, and it makes me sick. She is PATHETIC, and I cannot believe that she is saying that she is “helping women in need”. NO, you are getting money for a service.

This makes me so incredibly angry. I got help with my breast milk search via “Eats on Feets” (now “Human Milk 4 Human Babies – Alberta“), a milk SHARING service that has a page in pretty much every region across North America (and many places overseas) [obviously the linked one is for Alberta, specifically].

There you can find tons of women willing to give you their precious breast milk FOR FREE out of the goodness of their hearts. THEY are “helping women in need”. I thank God for those women that sent me milk when I was trying to build up my supply….and I didn’t pay a cent for the hundreds of ounces I received!

That is the way it is supposed to be! The woman in the story is profiting off others’ misfortune. I wasn’t medically able to exclusively breast feed, and dozens of women came to my rescue. I’m hoping that with my next baby I’ll be able to breast feed, and if I do, I will be giving back through “Human Milk 4 Human Babies” and helping women just like myself, NOT profiting off of others’ inability to produce breast milk for their babies!

She is so unbelievably selfish. I cannot believe that the news networks even gave her the time of day. She does not deserve her 15 minutes of fame.

For shiggles, here’s a re-post of our Global TV story about looking for breast milk donations!

Leave a Reply

